Golden Ball Winner Odds

Golden Ball betting involves selecting the player who will be crowned 'Player of the Tournament' by FIFA and previous winners include legends of the sport like Pele, Maradona and Zinedine Zidane. The Golden Ball odds will be dominated by the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, although could there be some value in the latest Golden Ball winner odds? You can see the latest odds and bet below.

Previous World Cup Golden Ball Winners

The award in it's current guise was first awarded in 1982.

Year Host Winner
1982 Spain Paolo Rossi
1986 Mexico Diego Maradona
1990 Italy Salvatore Schillaci
1994 USA Romario
1998 France Ronaldo
2002 Japan/South Korea Oliver Khan
2006 Germany Zinedine Zidane
2010 South Africa Diego Forlan
2014 Brazil Lionel Messi
2018 Russia Luka Modric