Past Wolrd Cup Winners

Past Winners of the World Cup

The first World Cup Tournamentwas held in Uruguay in 1930 and was won by the hosts and since then there have been some great tournaments. Brazil hold the record for the most wins with five having won first in 1958 and most recently in 2002.

Here we have the full run down of all the winners of the World cup from the very start to the most recent one as we build upto the 2014 World Cup which is taking place in Brazil, which team will be the next name on the list?

Get a free bet to use on the 2014 World Cup.

Winners of the World Cup

Brazil have won the World Cup a record five times, with Italy hard on their heels with four wins and West Germany on three. Here is a list of all the World Cup winners along with runner-up and final score.

YearHostWinnerRunner UpScore
1954SwitzerlandWest GermanyHungary3-2
1966EnglandEnglandWest Germany4-2
1974West GermanyWest GermanyNetherlands2-1
1982SpainItalyWest Germany3-1
1986MexicoArgentinaWest Germany3-2
1990ItalyWest GermanyArgentina1-0
1994United StatesBrazilItaly0-0 (P)
2002South Korea/JapanBrazilGermany2-0
2006GermanyItalyFrance1-1 (P)
2010South AfricaSpainNetherlands1-0 (AET)

Get the latest odds on who will win the 2014 World Cup in South Africa.